How much water do you put for one cup of rice?

two cups of water

---

It is going to depend on the type of rice you are using. For white rice: long grain – 1¾ cups of water per cup of rice; medium grain – 1½ cups of water per cup of rice; short grain – 1¼ cups of water cup of rice. Other types of rice have different requirements.