What can i replace heavy cream with?

In some recipes, you can substitute three-quarters cup milk plus one-third cup butter or margarine for one cup of heavy cream. If you are vegan or lactose-intolerant, mix equal parts silken tofu and soy milk and blend thoroughly to make a high-protein, non-dairy substitute for heavy cream.