Is canola oil the same thing as vegetable?

Canola oil is typically a blend of corn, soybean, palm and sunflower oils. It is considered a vegetable oil since the oil comes from all plant based sources.

---

vegetable oil includes a great many oils, coming from plants, rather than animals. Canola oil is made from the rape seed plant