Do tiger sharks sleep?

Tiger sharks need to swim constantly to keep water moving over their gills. They seem to have active periods and restful periods, rather than undergoing deep sleep as we do. They seem to be “sleep swimming,” with parts of their brain being less active, or "resting," while the shark remains swimming.