What year was dinosaurs born?

The first dinosaurs evolved about 230 million years ago. They were the dominant animals on Earth for 170 million years, longer than any other creatures, and far longer than humans. Non-avian dinosaurs went extinct 60 million years ago. However, avian dinosaurs—which we call birds—still thrive today.