How much can the biggest helicopter lift?

From Google: 44,000 pounds Light utility helicopters frequently lift between 1,200 and 4,000 pounds. On the other end of the spectrum is the M-26–the world's largest heavy-lift helicopter–which is capable of transporting up to 44,000 pounds. That's the equivalent of 11 midsize cars!