What is the giant red spot?

You may be referring to the "great red spot" on the planet Jupiter. It is a persistent high-pressure region in the atmosphere of Jupiter, producing an anticyclonic storm. Visually, it's a swirling storm twice the size of our earth. It's been continually observed since 1878. seen as early as 16 65.