How do you get soap out of your carpet?

Wipe up as much soap out of the carpet as possible. Use a damp cloth to wipe up even more of the soap. Pour a small amount of warm water onto the soap and wipe (blot up any bubbles). Complete this process until no more bubbles appear and wait for the carpet to dry.