How do you cook a hard boiled egg?

To cook a hard boiled egg, first place a pot of water to boil on the stove. Once it comes to a rolling boil add the eggs. Cook for 4 to 5 minutes for a golden jammy yolk. Cook for 8 to 10 minutes for a firmer more pale colored yolk. Transfer to ice cold water once done and peel.