Can i use corn starch instead of flour?

When substituting corn starch for flour in a recipe you will use one half the amount of cornstarch as you would flour. If the recipe called for one cup of flour, you would use one half cup of cornstarch. Be aware that substituing ingredients in a recipe could alter the final results.