Why don't dogs have boogers?

Because humans have nose hair and dogs don't. Both dogs and humans have mucus in their noses that collect dirt, dust and germs. In humans, this mix of dirt and mucus gets stuck on nose hair and builds up and dries into clumps we call boogers. Dogs don't have these nose hairs, so no boogers.