How many bones does a tyrannosaurus have?

Tyrannosaurus rex had approximately 380 bones. The most complete Tyrannosaurus rex skeleton discovered to date is named SUE, with 250 of the approximately 380 total bones in a T. rex. This one-of-a-kind specimen is even more complete by bone volume, at 90 percent.