How long do you cook ground beef in an instant pot?

Place 1-2 pounds ground beef on your trivet seal the instant pot closed, with vent closed. Set to high pressure and cook for 6 minutes. Do a quick release and check temperature with meat thermometer–it should be at least 160 degrees. If it is not, seal again and cook for an additional 2-3 minutes.