How many medals did audie murphy win in world war two?

According to Arlington National Cemetery, by the end of World War 2, Audie Murphy was awarded "an unparalleled 28 medals (including 3 from France and 1 from Belgium)." He had every medal for combat valor including the Medal of Honor. By V E Day in May of 1945, Murphy was still not 21 years old.