Who is the last queen of independence scotland?

Mary Queen of Scots was the last queen of an independent Scottish state. She was beheaded for treason by Queen Elizabeth I of England. Her son, King James VI of Scotland, became King James I of Great Britain when Queen Elizabeth's died.