When did the live action beauty and the beast come out?

The live action version of Beauty and the Beast starring Emma Watson and Ewan McGreggor came out in theaters in 2017. According to Wikipedia, at 255 million dollars it was one of the most expensive films ever made.

---

In the US, it was released March 17, 2017.

---

Beauty and the Beast premiered at Spencer House in London on February 23, 2017, and was released in the United States in standard, Disney Digital 3-D, RealD 3D, IMAX and IMAX 3D formats, along with Dolby Cinema on March 17, 2017.