Who is danny ash?

Daniel Gaston Ash (born 31 July 1957 in Northampton, England) is an English musician, songwriter and singer. He became prominent in the late 1970s as the guitarist for the iconic goth rock band Bauhaus, which spawned two related bands led by Ash: Tones on Tail and Love and Rockets.