How much food do you give a beta fish?

The best way to determine the size of a betta fish's stomach is to look at its eyeball. You shouldn't feed a betta a meal larger than their eyeball at one time; that translates to approximately 3 pellets or brine shrimp. They can be fed this amount once or twice a day.