Do you freeze in space?

Though space is typically very cold -- most floating objects have a surface temperature of -454.8 degrees Fahrenheit a person would not instantly freeze because heat does not transfer away from the body very quickly. On earth, heat can be transferred via convection, but space is mostly nothingness.