What's the name of the tower that big ben is in?

Big Ben, the great bell at the Palace of Westminster in London, is in the Elizabeth Tower. The tower, built in 1859, was originally called simply the Bell Tower, but was renamed Elizabeth Tower in 2012 to honor the Diamond Jubilee of Queen Elizabeth II.