What are different types of fruit?

Here are some different types of fruit: apples, pears, blackberries, bananas, strawberries, peaches, blueberries, watermelon, cantaloupe, pineapple, grapes, oranges, lemons, limes, grapefruit, and cranberries. Technically, a tomato is also a fruit but we generally call it a vegetable.