What does the root scope mean?

scope-, root. -scope- comes from Greek, where it has the meaning "see. '' This meaning is found in such words as: fluoroscope, gyroscope, horoscope, microscope, microscopic, periscope, radioscopy, spectroscope, stethoscope, telescope, telescopic.