Who has the world record for the longest name?

The longest personal name is 747 characters long, and belonged to Hubert Blaine Wolfeschlegelsteinhausenbergerdorff Sr. (born August, 1914 in Germany) who passed away on October 24, 1997 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.