What was the first country to celebrate two thousand nineteen?

Oceania is the first place to celebrate the New Year. The small Pacific island nations of Tonga, Samoa and Kiribati are the first countries to welcome New Year, where January 1 begins at 10 am GMT or 3:30 pm IST on December 31.