How long should you keep a facemask on?

Most beauty facial masks, except those labeled as overnight, should be worn for no more than 20 minutes at a time. If you wear them longer, they'll begin to dry out and dry out your skin. Always test on the inner elbow first to make sure you are not allergic to the ingredients.