How do we know the core of the earth is hot?

We know that earth's core is hot because we can feel the volcanic eruption. Volcanoes occur when hot magma from inside the Earth reaches the surface and erupts as lava, ash and rock. So, we know the interior of the Earth is hotter than the surface.

---

Just ask a volcano that question and you will have your answer.