Who is the king of egypt?

Egypt historically had "Pharohs" as rulers. "King of Egypt" was the title used by the ruler of Egypt between 1922 & 1951. Egypt declared Independence from the UK on February 28th, 1922. Currently, Ahmed Fouad II or "The 58-year-old Fouad," as he prefers to be called is the last King of Egypt.