When did the japanese attack pearl harbor?

December 7th 1941. Although there are stories that the first ever attack was by the Americans against a Japanese submarine just before the attack on Pearl, where a ship mistakenly hit a Japanese sub that was in the waters around Pearl. There's no real facts yet about that.

---

The attack on Pearl Harbor occured on December 7, 1941.

---

The attack on Pearl Harbor was a surprise preemptive military strike by the Imperial Japanese Navy Air Service upon the United States against the naval base Pearl Harbor in Honolulu, Hawaii, on Sunday morning, December 7, 1941, resulting in United States' formal entry into World War II the next day.