When is minecraft one point seventeen gonna come out?

Mojang is expecting Minecraft 1.17, the Caves and Cliffs update, to be released sometime near the middle of 2021. No official release date has been announced yet.

---

According to the website Minecraft.Fandom.com -- version 1.17, known as "Caves and Cliffs" has a projected release date of mid 2021.