What's the difference from a crocodile and an alligator?

Some differences are the alligators prefer freshwater, crocodiles prefer salt water. Alligators have wide, U-shape noses, crocodile noses are pointed V-shape. Alligators are found in southeast U.S. and in China, crocodiles are found worldwide. Adult crocodiles are longer than adult alligators.

---

Crocodiles live in salt water and alligators live in fresh water.