Is doctor drew a real doctor?

David Drew Pinsky (born September 4, 1958), commonly known as Dr. Drew, is an American celebrity doctor who is an internist, addiction medicine specialist, and media personality. He hosted the nationally syndicated radio talk show Loveline from the show's inception in 1984 until its end in 2016.