Is saudi arabia and ally of the united states?

YES. Saudi Arabia and the U.S. are strategic allies and enjoy a strong economic relationship. The United States is Saudi Arabia's second largest trading partner, and Saudi Arabia is one of the United States' largest trading partners in the Middle East.