When did ponce de leon come to america?

In March 1513, Ponce de León led an expedition of three ships and more than 200 men to Bimini from Puerto Rico. In a month's time, he and his men landed on the east coast of Florida. Not realizing he was on the mainland of North America, he thought he had landed on another island.