What band is alice cooper from?

Alice Cooper acrually IS the band, which consisted of Vince Furnier, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, and Neal Smith. Lead singer Furnier used Alice Cooper as his stage name and later legally changed his name, with a solo career as Alice Cooper since the band became inactive in 1975.