How do i store acorn squash?

Before cutting, acorn squash will last one or two months when stored in a cool, dark cellar or storage area, but will only last about two weeks in the refrigerator. After cutting, acorn squash should be wrapped in plastic wrap, stored in the refrigerator, and used within four days.