Who proved that the world is round?

The Greek philosopher Aristotle (384-322 BC) wrote that the earth was circular in his book "On The Heavens" over 2000 years ago. In the 3rd century BC, Helenistic astronomy established that the earth had the shape of a sphere & ancient mathematician, Eratosthenes calculated its circumference.