Where are sequoia trees located?

Giant sequoia trees occur naturally only in groves on the western slopes of the Sierra Nevada Mountains of California. Giant sequoia, also known as giant redwood, is one of three species of coniferous trees known as redwoods, and are the most massive trees on Earth.