Who is the bloody countess?

Countess Elizabeth Báthory de Ecsed was a Hungarian noblewoman and purported serial killer from the family of Báthory, who owned land in the Kingdom of Hungary. Báthory and four of her servants were accused of torturing and killing hundreds of girls and women between 1590 and 1610.