How short can you safelt cut a poodle puppy?

Many dogs are easy to maintain when their coat is 1/2 to 3/4 of an inch in length. Some groomers may recommend a shorter cut in order to go longer between grooms, or you may be able to leave your dog's coat an inch or two in length if you are capable of grooming them yourself. Consult your groomer