Which state capital has the highest elevation?

Santa Fé, New Mexico is the state capital with the highest elevation.

---

Santa Fe New Mexico, at an elevation of 7,199 ft.. The highest capital city in the world is La Paz, Bolivia, at an altitude of 11,942 ft