What is the largest grocery chain?

The world's largest supermarket chain is U.S.-based Kroger Co., with $119.0 billion in retail revenue in fiscal year (FY) 2017. Kroger is also the third-largest retail company in the world based on revenue, behind Wal-Mart Stores Inc.

---

The world's largest supermarket chain is U.S.-based Kroger Co., with $119.0 billion in retail revenue in fiscal year (FY) 2017. Kroger is also the third-largest retail company in the world based on revenue, behind Wal-Mart Stores Inc.