How many sauces are there in the world?

There are a limitless amount of sauces in the world, But it is said that there are 5 mother sauces, which are: Béchamel-White Sauce, Cream Based. Veloute-Basic Clear Chicken Broth. Espagnole-Brown Sauce, Demi-Glace Based. Tomato Sauce-Marinara, Bolognaise, Diablo.