Who's the shortest n. f. l. player ever?

Jack Emanuel "Soupy" Shapiro (March 22, 1907 – February 5, 2001) was a professional football player who played in one game with the Staten Island Stapletons of the National Football League (NFL) in 1929. Shapiro is most famous for being the shortest player in NFL history at about 5 ft 1 in (1.55 m).