What was the first drink ever made?

The art of wine making reached the Hellenic peninsula by about 2,000 B.C.29 But the first alcoholic beverage to obtain widespread popularity in what is now Greece was mead. It's a fermented beverage made from honey and water. However, by 1,700 B.C., wine making was commonplace.