What goes in italian seasoning?

The blend of herbs present in Italian seasoning usually consists of basil, oregano, rosemary, thyme, and marjoram, with other herbs and spices such as cilantro or red pepper flakes, sometimes making an appearance.

---

Common ingredients in Italian seasoning are oregano, basil, thyme, and rosemary. Beyond those, some recipes include parsley, garlic powder, chili flakes, marjoram, sage, and/or cilantro.