Which iconic statue suffered a severed thumb after being struck by lightning?

The famous statue “Christ the Redeemer” that overlooks Rio de Janeiro was struck In January 1994 and caused damage to the right thumb. Don’t worry! They were able to repair it. The statue is usually struck by lightning between 3 to 5 times a year. Usually with no damage though.