How long can a frozen turkey stay in the refrigerator?

It will slowly defrost at about 5 hours per pound, A thawed turkey can remain in the refrigerator for 1-2 days before cooking.

---

A frozen turkey will start to defrost once put in a refrigerator. The length of time it takes to defrost depends on things like the weight of the turkey and how often the refrigerator is opened.