How do you become a baron?

You can inherit the title of Baron, which comes with having a seat in the House of Lords. You can also be named one by the Prime Minister, as long as the Queen approves. Or you can marry a Baron to become a Baroness, or marry a Baron’s daughter to become a Baron .