How much money can you put into your four oh one k. every year?

For 2021, your individual 401(k) contribution limit is $19,500, or $26,000, if you're age 50 or older. In 2022, 401(k) contribution limits for individuals are $20,500, or $27,000, if you're 50 or older. These individual limits are cumulative across 401(k) plans.