What is the master bathroom?

The master bathroom is a bathroom that’s attached to the main bedroom in a home, also known as the master bedroom. It’s usually private and reserved for the owner(s) of the home. Occasionally in older homes (1950-60’s), they were set up Jack & Jill style.